Board Of Directors

Fort Collins Figure Skating Club

Board Of Directors

The FCFSC Board of Directors is comprised of elected volunteers working together to support our skaters and their families, develop and sustain club programs, and promote the sport of figure skating in northern Colorado. All club operations are coordinated and sustained by the Board of Directors and several volunteer committees.

The Board of Directors consists of twelve elected officers serving 3-year terms. Elections for director positions occur during the FCFSC annual meeting, held in May of each year. Nominations and self-nominations are encouraged and may be submitted to the Nominations Committee.

Committees oversee various aspects of club operations and consist of board members and members at large. Members are encouraged to volunteer for committees that align with their personal or professional backgrounds and are of interest to them. Information about these committees and other volunteer opportunities can be found on the Volunteer Opportunities page.

2023 – 2024 Board Of Directors

Gayleen Carpenter


Stacy Morse

First Vice President

Juliana Schump

Second Vice President

Megan Goodwin

Recording Secretary

Monica Cristiani


Heidi Early

Corresponding Secretary

Stacey Knuckey

Membership Chair

Sheldrin Zhu

Director at large

Betsi Mead

Director at large

Katie Holmes

Director at large


If you are interested in serving on a committee or would like to contact a committee, please email and include the name of the committee in the subject line. You may also fill out our Committee Registration Form by clicking on the following button. If an email is listed next to the committee participants, you may contact that committee directly.

  • Adult Skating
  • TBD
  • Bylaws
  • Heidi Thibert
  • Club Education
  • Amy Aspelund, Katie Holmes, and Kerri Mitchell
  • Communications
  • Heidi Early
  • Competitions
  • Amy Aspelund
  • Fort Collins Classic
  • Amy Aspelund
  • Fright Fest
  • Amy Aspelund
  • Fundraising
  • Maria Miller
  • Hospitality
  • April Allen, Paula Wilson
  • Ice Show
  • Gayleen Carpenter, Stacy Morse and Juliana Schump
  • Membership
  • Stacey Knuckey
  • Nominations
  • Amy Aspelund, Hilary Payne, Stephanie Hopkins
  • Safesport And Coach Compliance
  • Stacy Morse
  • Sanctions
  • Amy Aspelund
  • Social & Banquet
  • Megan Goodwin
  • Testing
  • Gayleen Carpenter, Betsi Mead
  • Volunteer Coordinator
  • Stacy Morse
  • Webmaster
  • Amy Aspelund